Home page Latest news About us Academies / Free Schools Annual Conference Black Asian Minority Ethnic Disabled LGBT Meetings New Professionals NQTs OCLE Parents Reference docs Reps Retired Socials Supply Support Staff Trust Fund External links



Outstanding Contribution to Local Education”

Click on images  / articles below to see a larger version

2011 inaugural winner:
Janet Sharps, Head Teacher,
Landgate School.

OCLE award NUT Wigan Observer Janet Sharps.jpg

2012 winner:
Ian Darrington, MBE,
Ex-Head of Wigan Music Service

NUT OCLE Award 2012 winner - Ian Darrington - WEP article 2012-08-06.jpg

2013 winner:
Val Pownall, Governor,
Bedford Methodist Primary

OCLE award winner 2013 - Val Pownall - Wigan Evening Post article 2013-07-30 July.jpg

2014 winner:
  Mark Grogan, Head Teacher,
St George’s Central Primary School

2015 winner:
Janet Derbyshire, recently retired
teacher from Parklee Primary

Press release!

NUT OCLE Award 2015 winner - Janet Derbyshire - press statement.docx

2016 winner:
John Wilkinson, Maths Teacher,
Bedford High

OCLE award winner 2016 - John Wilkinson - Wigan Observer 2016-09-27 Sept.gif