Home page Latest news About us Academies / Free Schools Annual Conference Black Asian Minority Ethnic Disabled ECTs / NQTs LGBT Meetings New Professionals OCLE Parents President's Award Reference docs Reps Retired Socials Supply Support Staff Trust Fund External links

WIGAN

WIGAN

LATEST NEWS

Meetings 2021-22 (all Thursdays) - open to ALL members

** Reasonable and verifiable child care costs paid to help you attend  **


Nov 25th - General Meeting, Sunshine House, 5.30pm

Guest Speaker(s): Babs Hennessey and tbc Kate Green, Shadow Educ Sec

Feb 3rd - Committee meeting, Sunshine House, 4.30pm

Mar 17
th - AGM, Sunshine House, 4.30pm

May 12th - Committee meeting, Sunshine House, 4.30pm

July 7th - General Meeting, Sunshine House, 5.30pm

Socials - Wigan town centre, 7 - 9pm, all at “Little 15”

Equalities only: Thu 7th Oct

Supply only: Thu 14th Oct

ALL NEU: Thu 21st Oct

Equalities only: Thu 2nd Dec

Supply only: Thu 9th Dec

ALL NEU: Thu 16th Dec


Equalities only: Thu 27th Jan

Supply only: Thu 10th Feb

Equalities only: Thu 10th Mar

Supply only: Thu 24th Mar

ALL NEU: Thu 31st Mar

Equalities only: Thu 5th May

Supply only: Thu 19th May

Equalities only: Thu 23rd June

Supply only: Thu 30th June

ALL NEU: Thu 14th July

LATEST INFORMATION & ADVICE

Coronavirus main page

Latest information

Long Covid

Safety checklist - Sept 2021

Advice on medically vulnerable and higher risk groups - Sept 2021

Improving ventilation - Sept 2021 - v2

Joint union safety checklist for schools - Advice for safe opening September 2021.pdf Joint union advice on medically vulnerable and higher risk groups - Advice for safe opening September 2021.pdf Joint union guide to improving ventilation in schools and Colleges - Advice for safe opening September 2021 - updated v2.pdf